To be or not to be…

” To be, or not to be: that is the question:
Whether ’tis nobler in the mind to suffer
The slings and arrows of outrageous fortune,
Or to take arms against a sea of troubles,
And by opposing end them?”

I don’t intend to get as serious as Shakespeare when he carved these lines in Hamlet. I just couldn’t stop relating to these lines and will try to justify this as an analogy to my life as a second year MBA student!
The MBA program in itself does not force you to take more than 3 classes per trimester in second year. But I think I have volunteered to make my life difficult by taking 5 classes in this trimester. And then, there are applications for on-campus jobs, interviews, and  assistantship work that come as an icing on the cake (and yes, I am being sarcastic!). Oh yeah, and I forgot to add the cherry on top of icing – the networking involved in the info sessions of the companies that come to campus.
At times, it is fascinating to imagine doing all this together. At times, it feels as if the mind is indeed suffering the slings and arrows of outrageous fortune. Now the important question: Is it noble? Or should I take arms against the sea of trouble by taking just 3 electives (or dropping out, which doesn’t seem a feasible option having come so far).
I would say that there is just a thin line that is stopping me from taking the easy route. What makes the pain noble is my friends that I have made in this program (and by friends, I mean the ones that care about you; not just hang out with you during the “happy hours”). Friends are the greatest stress-buster during the classes because they help you joke about almost everything – assignments, applications, grades, careers, and the grind during weekends!
Although all this seems a little overwhelming right now, I am sure that it will be worth numerous laughs in future. As of now, I am going to hang in there, with or without the rope.
P.S.: My blog entries might become rarer, as my life gets crazier!
2 Responses

  1. Auroras Business School, popularly known as ABS Hyderabad, is a top-notch Business school in Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh. ABS has a record of nurturing globally responsible citizens who venture into the world with confidence and a world class degree.Here it provides very good teaching faculty in order to train the students as future entrepreneur’s with proper management skills and also provides scholarships to the students who have scored good percentage in MAT and CAT exams.They even provide excellent placement opportunities to the students with good package.

  2. Hi there Dear, are you in fact visiting this website on a regular basis, if
    so afterward you will without doubt get good knowledge.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

