The Ross Challenge!

A bit of surprise element! With a lot of thought process, I have finally decided to give a shot at Ross! This was one of the schools I had liked right from the beginning but considering the feasibility of getting in, it did not make it to my list before (it is like not proposing to your first crush – which I did not btw, but don’t want to regret now!). So now I have made a simple decision to let the school decide if I am worth it instead of the other way round and get rid of the regrets that I would have possibly had of not doing the things when they should been done! It did pain to see the $200 application fee and got me thinking twice. But then, realized that not applying to Ross was leaving that feeling of incompleteness within (no doubt satisfaction comes at a heavy price nowadays! ;)).

Now the challenge is to get over with Ross AND Carey with exactly one month to spare! Ross is going to be more time consuming because:

1. The decision comes at the eleventh hour (reminds me of syllabus getting discovered the night before the Engineering exams, bugs and blockers getting discovered the night before the release, etc. :))

2. My first peek into the essays has happened only a couple of hours before and the third essay (the alternate profession one) has completely taken me by surprise! Fourth one (the challenges one) has also set me pondering over the exact meat to be filled in! (how about describing the essay writing experience of Ross!)

3. The job is asking for the weekend time – the only peaceful time to meditate and evolve the essays.

I hope this justifies the – challenge – part in the title of this post! Preparing for the worst and hoping for the best! Ross calling!!

2 Responses

  1. hey.. thnx for stopping by. blogs definitely help in moments of crisis 🙂 knowing others may be in the same boat as me.

  2. […] INSEAD application and shared his feelings on Wharton’s essays. Maverick, all planning aside, decided to apply to Ross while Samantha, though intrigued by a Sloan program, decided to stick to her application game plan. […]

Leave a Reply

