Just do it!

“Don’t tell me that it is not possible. Don’t tell me that you don’t have time. Everything is possible…EVERYTHING. If you think it is impossible, then may be don’t need it bad enough. If you think it is impossible…then may be you don’t have enough desire to achieve it…Only losers give excuses like that…and you are not one of them…you are young…you are the energy…you are the potential…you are tomorrow…you are here to realize your dreams! So buckle down and show me some will….show me that you can fight this battle as if it was only meant for winning! ”

Guys…as the job market and the internship opportunities have worsened, I know many of you will reflect on the feeling that the world is closing in on you. Hence a few words of courage!

P.S. : I am done with the first tri….and it did made me realize what I am good at…and what I am not! The learning was immense…and overall it was a good show! Bracing up for the internship search now…hope someone is out there to let me try my hand at supply chain management! MBA is indeed learning a lot outside the classroom! ATB to my fellow friends for the summers and well I know that this is the time when the MBA aspirants must be going great guns…best luck!

5 Responses

  1. […] end of her first semester. Carey ‘11 Maverick acknowledged that times were a bit tough, but encouraged all his peers to be optimistic! IIMB ‘11 Happy Libran couldn’t believe that he was 75% done with his […]

  2. I enjoyed reading all your entries. So I am a prospective MBA candidate, waitlisted at ASU. I submitted an additional essay to Jayne Kaiser. Is there a way I can get in touch with you and ask some questions about the program. I live in Boston.

  3. @Bumblebee – You can reach me through email. Also, try contacting the mba ambassadors on the W. P. Carey website. Hope that helps.

  4. Hi Maverick, I’m admitted to the class of 2012 at W.P.Carey. Could I get in touch with you to talk about basic stuff and funding options at Carey? What is your e-mail?

    Cheers
    Anjani

  5. I just ran across your blog today. Congratulations on joining W. P. Carey School of Business. I’m planning on applying to business school in the near future. And so reading your posts at Carey Business School has inspired me.

    I’ve been reading lots of MBA blogs recently and have a suggestion for how this blog can reach to many other needful B-school applicants. Beat The GMAT, which is a very active GMAT/MBA site, recently launched a blog directory (http://www.beatthegmat.com/blogs/all) to promote MBA blogs. If you add your blog to their blog directory, a lot more people like me will find your blog!

    Please keep posting great stuff!

Leave a Reply

